SAMA 26: Day 4 Of #SAMA26 Was Full Of Big Winners

Image of SAMA awards 2020

It’s been a week full of excitement & controversy for SAMA 26. In case you didn’t know, The 26th annual South African Music Awards (SAMA) are hosted on the virtual world due to the pandemic.  Unlike previous years where the entire show took place on one day, the 26th SAMA Awards are broken up into five episodes airing between 3 and 7 August at 21:30.

Hosted by Donovan Goliath & Dineo Moeketsi, day 4 of SAMA 26 was filled with some exciting winners. The winners for Day 4 of #SAMA26 included the likes of Ami Faku, The Scorpion Kings, as well as Benjamin Dube who won the big Lifetime Achievement Award. In case you’ve missed the action so far, check out the highlights for Day 1, highlights for Day 2 as well as highlights for Day 3.

The 5 part (5 episode) Award show has almost come to its end, as tonight will be the Finale of #SAMA26. The Finale will also reveal to all of us as to who’s going to take the big and publicly voted Record Of The Year Award. Watch the video below for a recap of what went down on Day 4, as well as the full list of winners below.

A Recap of Day 4 – #SAMA26
Bishop Benjamin Dube wins at the SAMA Awards 2020
Bishop Benjamin Dube won The Lifetime Achievement Award
Ami Faku wins at the SAMA Awards 2020
Ami Faku won Female Artist Of The Year
AKA wins at the SAMA Awards 2020
AKA & Yanga Chief won Music Video Of The Year
2020 SAMA Awards Best prodeced album
Scorpion Kings won Best Produced Album
#SAMA26 Best produced music videoalbum
Ofentse Mwase won Best Produced Music Video
#SAMA26 Best Live / Audio
Benjamin Dube won Best Live Audio Visual Recording
#SAMA26 Best Engineered Album
Peter Auret won Best Engineered Album
#SAMA26 Best Classical Album
James Grace won Best Classical Album

Share and Enjoy !